Star Wars Black Series 6-inch action figures from Hasbro : checklist of releases and database of reviews
This is our old format archive, checkout our interactive Star Wars Black Series Database

Star Wars Black Series 6" : 2013 & 2014

Phase 1 Orange Line Packaging

Wave 1


Star Wars Blak Series Luke X-Wing
Star Wars Black Series Darth Maul
Star Wars Black Series Sandtrooper
Star Was Black Series R2-D2

Wave 2


Star Wars Black Series Leia Jabba Slave
Star Wars Black Series Boba Fett
Star Wars Black Series Greedo
Star Wars Black Series Han Solo

Wave 3


Star Wars Black Series Stormtrooper
Star Wars Black Series Obi-Wan Kenobi
Star Wars Black Series Luke Skywalker Bespin

Wave 4


Star Wars Black Series Anakin Skywalker
Star Wars Black Series Clonetrooper

Wave 1 (2013)

#01 : Luke Skywalker, X-Wing Pilot

#02 : Darth Maul

#03 : Sandtrooper

#04 : R2-D2

Wave 2 (2013)

#05 : Princess Leia, Jabba's Slave

#06 : Boba Fett

#07 : Greedo

#08 : Han Solo, A New Hope

Wave 3 (2014)

#09 : Stormtrooper

#10 : Obi Wan Kenobi, ROTS

#11 : Bespin Luke Skywalker

#08 : Han Solo, A New Hope (R)

Wave 4 (2014)

#12 : Anakin Skywalker, ROTS

#14 : Clonetrooper Mk1

#06 : Boba Fett (R)

#09 : Stormtrooper (R)

* number 13 in Wave 4 was originally planned as Chewbacca. But as the figure did not fit in the box the #13 was dropped and Chewie was carried forward to the new Blue Packaging. A very small number of #13 boxed Chewbacca's did find their way into circulation 



Star Wars Black Seris Boba Fett SDCC

Exclusives 2013/14

Orange Line

San Diego Comic Con 2013

Boba Fett and Han in Carbonite

Mexico Retailer Exclusive

Phase 1 4-pack

NEXT : Phase 2 (2014-2015)

PREVIOUS : Black Series Homepage

The Star Wars Black Series from Hasbro is a collection of 6" figures, 1/12 scale, from the Star Wars universe.

It covers figures from A New Hope, The Empire Strikes Back, The Return of the Jedi, The Phantom Menace, Attack of the Clones, Revenge of the Sith, The Force Awakens and The Last Jedi. Figures are also released from the TV animated series of Rebels and The Clone Wars - and from expanded universe and legends fiction.

The Action FIgures are window boxed with a predominantly black design. There have been three phases of packaging to date. The orange line from 2013 to 2014. The blue line from 2014 to 2015 and the current red line from 2015 onwards.

Our Black Series Archive contains a checklist of all figures and sets released since 2013 with images and reviews for most of them, accessed by clicking through either the images - or by the text links down the side.

site is generated and hosted by